Snowy Hell

Posted on Updated on

Though around me there was white   

All I saw ahead was a red just as bright

And though my skin had been frost bit 

The pain I felt was from the fires that were lit
Instead of the fluffy white snow that was here

I found myself standing alone in a blizzard of fear

The flakes became my scattered thoughts 

Surrounding me no matter how I fought. 
The realization had finally occurred 

The scene in front began to blur

For it was hell that I was truly in

Paying for all my past and future sins 
My mind tried to create a sweet escape

Alas though, it just came too late

The walls had crumbled as the flames reigned high

Scorching my body with every little lie
Gone are my beautiful snowy dreams

Permanently ripped from my mind at the seams 

A helpless, fearful soul, wandering alone

With silenced words and force fed moans
The devil, my friend, began smiling with grace

As he watched my own smile being burned from my face 

His laughter arose through the depths of hell

As each and every part of me turned to ash and fell 
What was inside, now no longer lives 

For dust in the wind is all I have left to give

Reduced to nothing by my friend

Kept here for his amusement until the end 

20140407-160745.jpg

Leave a Reply

