A Mother’s Pain

Posted on Updated on

Her eyes were usually a smokey bluish gray but now with tears forming I could see them change to a glassy ice blue in an unusual way.

They gleamed in the light and shined with pain and as they stared at mine I could see through them into her eternal thundering rain.

Her moans were getting louder and my ears were catching it all; every single sound pierced my heart like an urgent siren’s call.

I wanted to help her but I had done all I knew that I could, if only that small bit of sentiment was enough to comfort her as I wish that it would.

So I lay her head on my chest and held her body tight, knowing the only thing I could do was to stay with her through her fight.

Hopefully my presence alone would be enough to dry her tears, so those icy blue eyes could turn back to their normally colored, grayish spheres.

20140527-192812-70092473.jpg

One thought on “A Mother’s Pain

    PatriotNow said:
    May 27, 2014 at 7:52 PM

    Written with true Beauty! Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

